Here’s another song I’ve fallen in love with. Daughters of Darkness by Halestorm is awesome. I was singing it at work a few days ago, and my coworkers were enjoying my (admittedly terrible) rendition. Probably because they were laughing their butts off at me.

One of the things I love about Halestorm is the lead singer, Lizzie Hale, is unlike almost any female singer I’ve heard before. I absolutely hate whiny, sappy, sweet female singers. There are too many of them and most of their music isn’t original. I don’t know of many metal bands fronted by a woman though. Lizzie Hale has an *amazing* vocal range (I’ve heard her compared to Annie Lenox). Not to mention, she also plays guitar (which is pretty awesome; there are bands out there where the front can’t play guitar and sing at the same time *cough*Green Day*cough*) and she’s drop dead gorgeous. Not that that has anything to do with anything, but I just thought it was worth mentioning.

