Dwayne and I have just finished the multiplayer mode on Portal 2 for the PS3. I had played with my brother and my sister back before I moved, and I hadn’t realized we hadn’t completed the game. I’ve already played through single player mode, and I plan on playing through again. It’s a great game; it makes you feel more intelligent just for playing it. For simply being a puzzle game, the plot is very in-depth, and it’s highly fascinating as well.

I love how there are the two game modes – single player and multiplayer. It’s not just going through the single player mode with another person tagging along; since it’s a series of puzzles, that would have defeated the purpose. In multiplayer mode, you have to work together because it’s not possible to complete the puzzles with only one person (unless you were cheating and using two controllers, and maybe not even then because a lot of them require timing). I also love how it isn’t just the levels are re-done, but the plot stays the same; it’s like two completely separate games. It’s extremely well done, and I’m definitely not the first person to say I hope to god they make a Portal 3.

With that being said, has anyone else seen the (ages old) Portal Engagement Level Video? It’s very sweet. Here’s a video for those of you who don’t know:

<iframe width=”640″ height=”360″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/o8SdYz7cq04?rel=0&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Anyways, what’s your favorite video game? I may play another soon, but for now, this one is my favorite.

