I have a lot of books that I want. I want some more than others, no doubt, and there’s not any specific type of book that I want. Some of the books on this list are here because they are in a series I love, but that I have yet to buy; some are because I love the author; some are recommended; some the cover caught my eye; and others just because I’d like to have read them. There are fiction and non-fiction books (significantly less of the latter, I will agree), and probably something to suit most tastes. Unfortunately, I have only gone through 1 of my three lists of books I want to read, and there are already over 150 books in the list. I thought I would list them all here in one go, but I think that would be a bit overkill. So, I plan on breaking it up into categories, and writing a post for each category, such as separate posts for science fiction, high fantasy, non-fiction, or classics.

Currently I am struggling with a system that allows me to list things easily, I had intended to use Microsoft Word, but I couldn’t stack the categories. So it ended up looking like this:

Fiction

  • Fantasy
  1. High Fantasy
  • Forgotten Realms
  1. Ed Greenwood
  • Sage of Shadowdale
  1. Elminster: The Making of A Mage

Instead of neatly stacked and indented in, so I could clearly see the categories, like so:

Fiction

  • Fantasy
    • High Fantasy
      • Forgotten Realms
        • Ed Greenwood
          • Sage of Shadowdale
            1. Elminster: The Making of a Mage

So instead, I tried using Microsoft Excel, but that won’t leave me with an easy way to transfer it to a post, and if I want to add a line above the bottom (which happens regularly since my lists are in the order of which I found the books, and I’m sorting books by genre, sub-genre, meta-series, author, series, and chronological or alphabetical order), I have to go through and manually add one row at a time. How frustrating is that?

Anyways, enough of my complaining. Once I’m done compiling the list, I’ll break it up into more manageable sections to share with you guys. 🙂 Just to let you know. If you have any suggestions for books, or have a preference for the genre you want to see first, or you have any tips to help me (which would be really, REALLY appreciated) let me know.

